31st Ordinary Meeting of the General Assembly of Turkish Healthy Cities Association

Date : 27 Haziran 2019

31st Ordinary Meeting of the General Assembly of Turkish Healthy Cities Association was held on 18 June 2019 in Bursa.

Alinur Aktaş, Mayor of Bursa Metropolitan Municipality, mayors, councilors and coordinators of member cities, experts and the press attended the meeting.

Murat Ar, Director of Turkish Healthy Cities Association and Alinur Aktaş, Mayor of the host city Bursa made the opening speeches.

31st Ordinary Meeting of the General Assembly of Turkish Healthy Cities Association started after the opening speeches

As a result of the elections held during the 31st Ordinary Meeting of the General Assembly of Turkish Healthy Cities Association, Alinur Aktaş, Mayor of Bursa Metropolitan Municipality was elected as the Chairperson of the Association. Mr. Aktaş, who was elected as the fourth chairperson, thanked the Council members attending the meeting from many different cities for selecting him as the Chairperson of the Association. Mayor Aktaş stated that the new management will reflect the accumulated knowledge and experience in future activities of the Healthy Cities Movement and that they will continue to carry the flag further and said, “We will do our best to disseminate the outcomes of this movement to different cities at different parts of our country. I wish that our meeting will be a means for the health of all our cities.”

After the elections the new board of the Healthy Cities Association was announced:

Healthy Cities Association 1st Deputy Chairperson: Ali Orkun Ercengiz – Mayor of Burdur

Healthy Cities Association 2nd Deputy Chairperson: Ali Yıldırım Sezer – Mayor of Gölcük

Principal Clerk Members: Erzurum Metropolitan Municipality Councilor Ayse Deniz Celik, Karesi Municipality Councilor Kemal Aydin

Reserve Clerk Members: Bursa Metropolitan Municipality Councilor Nadir Ünlü, Gölcük Municipality Councilor Kadir Özdemir

Turkish Healthy Cities Association Committee Members: Balıkesir Metropolitan Municipality Mayor Yücel Yılmaz, Çankırı Municipality Mayor İsmail Hakkı Esen, Yalova Municipality Mayor Vefa Salman, Kadıköy Municipality Mayor Şerdil Dara Odabaşı, Tepebaşı Municipality Mayor Ahmet Ataç, Sandıklı Municipality Mayor Mustafa Çöl

Planning and Budget Committee Members: Mersin Metropolitan Municipality Councilor Haluk Mutluay, Şırnak Municipality Councilor Ferit Batmaz, Çankaya Municipality Councilor Anıl Çetin, Odunpazarı Municipality Councilor Cahide Tetik, Pamukkale Municipality Councilor Sevgi Çölhan

At the 31st Ordinary Assembly meeting, the agenda items, which were Association’s 2018 annual report, the final account of the fiscal year 2018, application to Phase VII of World Health Organization European Healthy Cities Network, updating the criteria for membership to the Turkish Healthy Cities Association, and procurement of services for multiple years, were approved by the council.

Number of members reached 75

Tekirdağ Süleymanpaşa Municipality, Rize Fındıklı Municipality and Antalya Muratpaşa Municipality’s application for membership to the Association was unanimously accepted and the number of members increased from 72 to 75.

In addition, it was decided by the council that the October council meeting will be hosted by Afyonkarahisar Sandikli Municipality.

Video Gallery
Our Other Publications
Our Publications
Photo Gallery
Member Municipalities
© 2005-2020 Turkish Healthy Cities Association. All Rights Reserved.